Historic Silverstone marks the halfway point in the Euroformula Open calendar


The British track hosts the Round 4 of the European Formula 3 series with about twenty drivers and twelve different nationalities represented and sharing the same ultimate target: the podium. Both drivers´ and teams´ standings, more closely-fought than ever

Silverstone, next to the village of Whittlebury in the county of Northamptonshire, is ready to host the British round of the Euroformula Open with two new exciting races.  The season will see another fierce battle for title and drivers from twelve different countries promise thrilling weekend of motorsport at Silverstone, nicknamed the “Home of British Motor Racing” and still hosts the British Grand Prix.

As in the previous rounds at Jerez, Paul Ricard and Estoril, there are twenty cars on the entry list, which has the usual suspects. Campos Racing will enter four Dallaras F312 for Russia´s Konstantin Tereschenko, who is on top of the drivers´ standings showing a solid driving every weekend, Mexico´s Diego Menchaca, Brazil´s Henrique Baptista and Kuwait´s Ahmad Al Ghanem. Likewise RP Motorsport will have ensures another strong representation with Vitor Baptista, second overall in the series performing extremely well so far, teaming up with Andrés Saravia, from Guatemala, Italy´s Damiano Fioravanti and Polish duo of Antoni Ptak and Igor Walilko.

Yu Kanamaru, the racer from the Land of the Rising Sun, is on a roll as he moved to third place in the standings after the Portuguese round and, again, he will drive the Emilio de Villota Motorsport-entered car. Two other cars of the Madrid-based team will be driven by Luis Michael Dörrbecker and José Manuel Vilalta. It is worth mentioning that Motul Team West-Tec, the only British outfit in the series, wants to shine at home round and they have an experienced duo in their cars: Thailand´s Tanart Sathienthirakul and Israel´s Yarin Stern, lying fifth and sixth in the standings. A third car of Motul Team West-Tec still has its driver to be announced.

On the other hand, BVM racing will field two cars for Alession Rovera, a race winner earlier this season, and Colombian William Barbosa, who has already been a front-runner. Two other Italian squads, DAV Racing and Corbetta Competizioni, travel to England with cars for Leonardo Pulcini and Ukraine´s Alexey Chuklin.

The Euroformula Open will be joined at Silverstone by other prestigious series such as the International GT Open, the SEAT León Eurocup, the Radical European Masters, the SR1 Cup and the Enduro Championship.     

Fans at home can follow all the Silverstone action thanks to the pan-European live coverage by Motors TV, with major national broadcasters also offering races live in key markets such as Great Britain (live on BT Sport  Italy (new agreement with Fox Sports), Spain (Teledeporte and Canal Deportes), Portugal (Sport TV), Turkey (Sports TV) and Central Europe (Digisport), among others. Races are also livestreamed on our website www.euroformulaopen.net.

Entry list