Harrison Scott (RP Motorsport) to start on pole again


Local hero grabbed his seventh pole position of the Euroformula Open season. DeFrancesco (Carlin) emerged 2nd fastest ahead of Karkosik (RP Motorsport) and Fittje (Fortec). Troitskiy (Drivex) rounded off the top-five

Harrison Scott is still in dominant form in snatching pole positions in the Formula 3-based series by clocking a time of 1:51.880. Scott scored his seventh pole position of the season at Silverstone this morning and puts himself in a very good position to take home another race win this afternoon. Devlin DeFrancesco (Carlin) also sealed a spot on the front row with a lap of 1:52.942.

Behind, Alex Karkosik (RP Motorsport) and Jannes Fittje (Fortec Motorsports) will take up Sunday’s race from the second row of the grid. Nikita Troitskiy (Drivex) will start from fifth alongside Matheus Iorio (Campos Racing). Thiago Vivacqua (Campos Racing) will roll of the starting grid seventh for race 2 ahead of Ben Hingeley (Fortec Motorsports). Further adrift, Cameron Das (Campos Racing) and Petru Florescu (Fortec Motorsports) rounded off the top-ten.