Scott (RP Motorsport) storms to pole position on Sunday


Briton Scott managed to beat Troitskiy (Drivex) to pole. DeFrancesco (Carlin) will start from third alongside Fittje (RP Motorsport). Martínez (Teo Martín Motorsport) rounded out the top five

Harrison Scott (RP Motorsport) scored his 11th pole position of the season this morning. Scott already topped the timesheets during his first qualifying attempt by clocking a lap time of 1:36.1. The driver of RP Motorsport headed out for his second run with ten minutes to go and his time of 1:35.240 was still nine tenths quicker than his previous lap securing the top spot on the grid.

Behind the pace-setter, Russia’s Nikita Troitskiy (Drivex) led the field with 16 drivers covered by one second. Troitskiy will line up second ahead of Canada’s Devlin DeFrancesco (Carlin), third alongside Germany’s Jannes Fittje (RP Motorsport). Eliseo Martínez (Teo Martín Motorsport) put in a good lap to qualify fifth ahead of Simo Laaksonen (Campos Racing). Alex Karkosik (RP Motorsport) will start from seventh alongside Ameya Vaidyanathan (Carlin). Finally, Petro Florescu (Fortec Motorsports) and Cameron Das (Campos Racing) completed the top 10.