Viscaal puts Teo Martín Motorsport Dallara on pole


Dutchman Viscaal (Teo Martín Motorsport) took his maiden pole position in the EF Open ahead of series leader Drugovich (RP Motorsport). Das (Carlin) will start alongside Dunner (Drivex) from row two with Iorio (Carlin) rounding out the top five places.

Bent Viscaal has won pole position for Sunday’s race 2 at the Hungaroring in his Teo Martín Motorsport-run Dallara F312. Viscaal scored a lap time of 1:35.541 to improve on his last attempt Felipe Drugovich’s best effort of 1:35.664 for RP Motorsport. USA’s Cameron Das (Carlin) secured the third grid spot ahead of Austria’s Lukas Dunner (Drivex). Brazilian Matheus Iorio (Carlin) and Argentinean Marcos Siebert (Campos Racing) share row three in fifth and sixth place.

Further adrift, Leonard Hoogenboom (RP Motorsport) will start from seventh place ahead of Christian Hahn (Drivex). Guilherme Samaia (RP Motorsport) and Alex Karkosik (Campos Racing) completed the top-ten.